Invited Student Programs

Honors College Admissions staff will offer a variety of virtual programs for invited students to attend this year to learn more about our program, meet our students, and get their questions answerered. Please find the details of our currently scheduled programs below:

 

Honors Exploration

Please join us at one of our Honors Exploration events to learn more about the exciting opportunities available to high achieving students at Michigan State University! Attendees will learn more about our program, meet and interact with current HC students, and have the chance to get their questions answered during our Student Panel and Q&A session. Please click on your preferred date below to register for the event. 

Monday, November 16th

Thursday, December 3rd*

*Open to all; tailored for students with diverse backgrounds

Wednesday, December 16th

 

Program Schedule

Each event will run from 7:00 - 8:00 PM Eastern

7:00 PM Welcome and Presentation

7:25 PM Breakout groups led by current students

7:45 PM Student Panel and Q&A

 

Honors Experience Events

Meet MSU Honors College students from your area! These informal webchats for out of state students will also enable you to meet other prospective students and learn more about what it's like to be an Honors Spartan! Please click on your preferred event below to register.

 

Illinois (Chicagoland Area)

Monday, November 23rd at 8:00 PM Eastern (7 PM Central)

 

Ohio and Pennsylvania

Tuesday, December 1st at 7:00 PM Eastern

 

East Coast 

Monday, December 7th at 7:00 PM Eastern

 

Southwestern United States

Friday, December 18th at 8:00 PM Eastern (7 PM Central)

 

West Coast

Thursday, January 7th at 9:00 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific)