Inclusive Excellence Strategic Committee

Begun in 2013, the Inclusive Excellence Strategic Committee works with the dean and staff of the Honors College to identify and implement strategies to encourage diversity and foster a climate of inclusivity within the Honors College. The Committee’s charge is to identify and address opportunities for improvement in access, climate and experiences of multiple constituencies within and associated with the college including students (current and prospective), faculty/staff, alumni, and campus partners. The committee further assists with proposal development and implementation for any initiatives or programs related to inclusive excellence and inclusive practices. Additionally the committee disseminates and discusses best practices and research related to issues of inclusion and diversity.

Students, faculty, staff, and administrators from a diverse range of programs around campus make up the Inclusive Excellence Strategic Committee, which meets monthly.

Shatha Alabbad
Current Honors College Student
Chemical Engineering
alabbads@msu.edu
John Ambrose
Interim Executive Director for Admissions and Recruitment
ambros28@msu.edu
Dr. Matt Anderson
Senior Advisor to Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
Eli Broad College of Business
ander130@broad.msu.edu
Gabrielle Brakoniecki
Current Honors College Student
Physiology
brakoni2@msu.edu
Sabrina Bronni
Current Honors College Student
History, Philosophy, & Sociology of Science
bronnisa@msu.edu
Shayna Evans
Current Honors College Student
Applied Engineering Sciences
evanss11@msu.edu
Dr. Bess German
Assistant Dean
germanr@msu.edu
Dr. Ashley Green
Assistant Dean, International Studies and Programs
agreen@msu.edu
Eliot Haddad
Current Honors College Student
Human Biology
haddadel@msu.edu
Lauren Hullum
Current Honors College Student
Advertising Management
hullumla@msu.edu
Dr. Lee June
Professor, Psychology
leejune@campusad.msu.edu
Sadiq Khan Mohammed
Honors College Advisor
mohamm61@msu.edu
Kenneth Matthews
Current Honors College Student
Human Biology
matth285@msu.edu
Shalvi Save
Current Honors College Student
Mechanical Engineering
saveshal@msu.edu
Erika Trigg Crews
Honors College Advisor
ecrews@msu.edu
Tristyn Walton
Current Honors College Student
Public Policy & Economics
waltont5@msu.edu