Inclusive Excellence Strategic Committee

Begun in 2013, the Inclusive Excellence Strategic Committee works with the dean and staff of the Honors College to identify and implement strategies to encourage diversity and foster a climate of inclusivity within the Honors College. The Committee’s charge is to identify and address opportunities for improvement in access, climate and experiences of multiple constituencies within and associated with the college including students (current and prospective), faculty/staff, alumni, and campus partners. The committee further assists with proposal development and implementation for any initiatives or programs related to inclusive excellence and inclusive practices. Additionally the committee disseminates and discusses best practices and research related to issues of inclusion and diversity.

Students, faculty, staff, and administrators from a diverse range of programs around campus make up the Inclusive Excellence Strategic Committee, which meets monthly.

Shatha Alabbad
Current Honors College Student
Chemical Engineering
John Ambrose
Interim Executive Director for Admissions and Recruitment
Dr. Matt Anderson
Senior Advisor to Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
Eli Broad College of Business
Gabrielle Brakoniecki
Current Honors College Student
Sabrina Bronni
Current Honors College Student
History, Philosophy, & Sociology of Science
Shayna Evans
Current Honors College Student
Applied Engineering Sciences
Dr. Bess German
Assistant Dean
Dr. Ashley Green
Assistant Dean, International Studies and Programs
Eliot Haddad
Current Honors College Student
Human Biology
Lauren Hullum
Current Honors College Student
Advertising Management
Dr. Lee June
Professor, Psychology
Sadiq Khan Mohammed
Honors College Advisor
Kenneth Matthews
Current Honors College Student
Human Biology
Shalvi Save
Current Honors College Student
Mechanical Engineering
Erika Trigg Crews
Honors College Advisor
Tristyn Walton
Current Honors College Student
Public Policy & Economics