2016-2017 Academic Year Archives

Oct 14

Honors College 60th Anniversary Homecoming Reception

Friday, October 14, 2016 4:30 PM - Friday, October 14, 2016 6:30 PM at Eustace-Cole Hall

Nov 16

Honors College 60th Anniversary Celebration in Chicago

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 5:00 PM - Wednesday, November 16, 2016 7:00 PM at The Field Museum

Jan 2

Holiday-University Closed

Monday, January 2, 2017 - Monday, January 2, 2017 at MSU

Jan 9

Spring Semester 2017 Begins

Monday, January 9, 2017 at MSU

Jan 16

MLK University Open; Classes Cancelled

Monday, January 16, 2017 at MSU

Jan 19

Honors College 60th Anniversary Celebration in Seattle

Thursday, January 19, 2017 5:30 PM - Thursday, January 19, 2017 7:30 PM at Seattle, Washington

Jan 23

World View Lecture Series: Sheryl WuDunn

Monday, January 23, 2017 at Wharton Center

Jan 24

Campus Admit Information Session

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 4:00 PM - Tuesday, January 24, 2017 4:45 PM at Room 105, South Kedzie Hall

Jan 25

Campus Admit Information Session

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 4:00 PM - Wednesday, January 25, 2017 4:45 PM at Room 1279, Anthony Hall

Jan 26

Campus Admit Information Session

Thursday, January 26, 2017 2:15 PM - Thursday, January 26, 2017 3:00 PM at Room 207, Eustace-Cole Hall

Jan 26

Campus Admit Information Session

Thursday, January 26, 2017 4:15 PM - Thursday, January 26, 2017 5:00 PM at Room 115, International Center

Jan 27

Campus Admit Information Session

Friday, January 27, 2017 8:15 AM - Friday, January 27, 2017 9:00 AM at Room 112, Brody Hall

Jan 27

Alumni Distinguished Scholarship Competition

Friday, January 27, 2017 9:00 AM - Saturday, January 28, 2017 12:00 PM at Kellogg Center

Jan 27

Campus Admit Information Session

Friday, January 27, 2017 1:00 PM - Friday, January 27, 2017 1:45 PM at Room 137, Akers Hall

Feb 3

Alumni Distinguished Scholarship Competition

Friday, February 3, 2017 9:00 AM - Saturday, February 4, 2017 12:00 PM at Kellogg Center

Feb 6

Sharper Focus/Wider Lens: A World on the Move: Refugees, Migrants and Immigrants

Monday, February 6, 2017 7:00 PM at MSU Union Ballroom

Sharper Focus/Wider Lens offers students, faculty, staff and the Greater Lansing community the opportunity to grapple with important issues or questions in a trans-disciplinary format. The faculty panel brings their unique research, teaching and writing experiences from a wide range of disciplines to explore contemporary and historical issues. All forums are free and open to the public and refreshments are provided.

Feb 16

Campus Admission Welcome Event/Convocation

Thursday, February 16, 2017 4:00 PM - Thursday, February 16, 2017 6:00 PM at TBD

Feb 25

Applications due for Schoenl Family Undergraduate Grant for Dire Needs Overseas

Saturday, February 25, 2017 5:00 PM at Eustace-Cole Hall

Mar 1

Applications due for study abroad scholarships

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 5:00 PM at Eustace-Cole Hall

Mar 1

Applications due for Merit Awards

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 5:00 PM at Eustace-Cole Hall

Mar 6

Spring Break

Monday, March 6, 2017 12:00 AM - Friday, March 10, 2017 11:59 PM at MSU

Mar 16

Campus Admit Open House

Thursday, March 16, 2017 4:00 PM - Thursday, March 16, 2017 5:30 PM at Eustace-Cole Hall

Mar 21

Honors College 60th Anniversary Celebration in Washington, D.C.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 5:00 PM at Washington, D.C.

Apr 3

World View Lecture Series: Ta-Nehisi Coates

Monday, April 3, 2017 7:30 PM at Wharton Center

Apr 7

University Undergraduate Research and Arts Forum

Friday, April 7, 2017 9:00 AM - Friday, April 7, 2017 5:00 PM at MSU Union

Apr 8

MSU Global Day of Service

Saturday, April 8, 2017 at various locations

Apr 21

Michigan High School State Quiz Bowl Championship

Friday, April 21, 2017 8:00 AM - Saturday, April 22, 2017 5:00 PM at MSU Union

Apr 28

Spring Semester Classes End

Friday, April 28, 2017 at MSU

May 1

Final Exams

Monday, May 1, 2017 8:00 AM - Friday, May 5, 2017 5:00 PM at MSU

May 5

Honors College Graduation Reception

Friday, May 5, 2017 10:30 AM - Friday, May 5, 2017 12:00 PM at Breslin Center North Auxilary Gym

May 5

Spring Graduation Commencements

Friday, May 5, 2017 12:00 PM - Sunday, May 7, 2017 5:00 PM at various locations

May 15

Summer Semester Begins

Monday, May 15, 2017 at MSU

May 29

Holiday-University Closed

Monday, May 29, 2017 at MSU

Jun 29

Summer Semester Ends (Session One Only)

Thursday, June 29, 2017 at MSU

Jul 3

Summer Semester Begins (Session Two Only)

Monday, July 3, 2017 at MSU

Jul 4

Holiday-University Closed

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at MSU

Jul 11

Honors College 60th Anniversary Celebration in Grand Rapids

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 5:00 PM - Tuesday, July 11, 2017 7:00 PM at Grand Rapids

Jul 27

Honors College 60th Anniversary Celebration in Detroit

Thursday, July 27, 2017 5:00 PM - Thursday, July 27, 2017 7:00 PM at Detroit Institute of Arts Museum

Aug 17

Summer Semester Ends

Thursday, August 17, 2017 at MSU