James Madison College Honors Departmental (Major) Advisors

Name Department Coordinator Specialty Address Phone Email
Daniel B. Ahlquist James Madison College Dean Social Relations and Policy 352 North Case Hall 517-353-9395 dba3@msu.edu 
Yael Aronoff James Madison College Dean 317 South Case Hall 517-884-1269 aronoffy@msu.edu
Mark Axelrod James Madison College Dean International Relations 362 North Case Hall 517-258-0248 axelrod3@msu.edu 
Galia Benitez James Madison College Dean International Relations 303 South Case Hall 517-884-1267 benitez6@msu.edu
Allison Berg James Madison College Dean Writing Program 371 South Case Hall 517-353-8600 berga@msu.edu
Andaluna Borcila James Madison College Dean Writing Program 370 South Case Hall 517-353-6750 borcila@msu.edu
Kirstin Brathwaite James Madison College Dean International Relations 352 South Case Hall 517-884-6255 hasler@msu.edu 
Robert Brathwaite James Madison College Dean International Relations 318 South Case Hall 517-884-1276 brathwa1@msu.edu
Gene Burns James Madison College Dean Social Relations and Policy 315 South Case Hall 517-353-3119 burnsg@msu.edu
Lisa Cook James Madison College Dean International Relations, Economics 357 North Case Hall 517-432-1838 lisacook@msu.edu
Tobin Craig James Madison College Dean 321 South Case Hall 517-353-9396 craigt@msu.edu
Sejuti Das Gupta James Madison College Dean Comparative Cultures & Politics 364 North Case Hall 517-432-5291 dasgup16@msu.edu
Waseem El-Rayes James Madison College Dean Political Theory and Constitutional Democracy 306 South Case Hall 517-884-1268 elrayes@msu.edu 
Olufunmbi Elemo James Madison College Dean Comparative Cultures & Politics 371 South Case Hall 517-884-1294 elemoolu@msu.edu 
Amanda Flaim James Madison College Dean Comparative Cultures & Politics 307 South Case Hall 517-432-1282 flaim@msu.edu 
Norman Graham James Madison College Dean International Relations 361 South Case Hall 517-353-3372 grahamn@msu.edu
Jennifer Goett James Madison College Dean Comparative Cultures & Politics 312 South Case Hall 517-884-1271 goett@msu.edu 
Rashida Harrison James Madison College Dean Social Relations and Policy 369 North Case Hall 517-353-3759 harri516@msu.edu 
Constance Hunt James Madison College Dean 353 South Case Hall 517-355-0292 huntc@msu.edu
Louis Hunt James Madison College Dean Political Theory and Constitutional Democracy 317 South Case Hall 517-355-9594 hunt@msu.edu
Louise Jezierski James Madison College Dean Social Relations and Policy 310 South Case Hall 517-432-2967 jeziersk@msu.edu
Jeffrey Judge James Madison College Dean 356 South Case Hall 517-353-5260 judgej@msu.edu
Yasumasa Komori James Madison College Dean International Relations 309 South Case Hall 517-884-1269 komoriy@msu.edu
Daniel Kramer James Madison College Dean International Relations 370 North Case Hall 517-432-2199 dbk@msu.edu
Sharlissa Moore James Madison College Dean International Relations 351 South Case Hall 517-432-1158 moores60@msu.edu
Anna Pegler-Gordon James Madison College Dean Social Relations and Policy 309 South Case Hall 517-355-6548 gordonap@msu.edu
Tacuma Peters James Madison College Dean Political Theory and Constitutional Democracy 305 South Case Hall 517-353-8602 tacumap@msu.edu 
Eric Petrie James Madison College Dean Political Theory and Constitutional Democracy 320 South Case Hall 517-353-6668 petrie@msu.edu
Simei Qing James Madison College Dean International Relations 314 South Case Hall 517-353-1692 qing@msu.edu
Stephen Rohs James Madison College Dean Writing Program 369 South Case Hall 517-353-6750 rohs@msu.edu
Linda Sayed James Madison College Dean Comparative Cultures and Politics 354 North Case Hall 517-884- sayedlin@msu.edu 
Amy Simon James Madison College Dean Social Relations and Policy 310 South Case Hall 517-884-1285 simonamy@msu.edu
Lindsay Snyder James Madison College Dean First-Year Advising 368 South Case Hall 517-884-1385 thornh12@msu.edu
Susan Stein-Roggenbuck James Madison College Dean Social Relations and Policy 372 South Case Hall 517-884-1295 steinrog@msu.edu
Jennifer Sykes James Madison College Dean Social Relations and Policy 359 North Case Hall 517-432-1157 sykesjen@msu.edu 
Colleen Tremonte James Madison College Dean Writing Program 304 South Case Hall 517-355-8448 tremonte@msu.edu
Brianne Wolf James Madison College Dean Political Theory and Constitutional Democracy 319 South Case Hall 517-353-0818 briwolf@msu.edu 

Schedule an advising appointment