College of Engineering Honors Departmental (Major) Advisors

Name Department Coordinator Specialty Address Phone Email
Evangelyn Alocilja Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Biomedical Engineering 213 Farrall Hall 517-355-0083 alocilja@msu.edu
Hannah Brodhead Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Yes
103 Farrall Hall
517-884-8796 brodhead@msu.edu
Betty Cheng Computer Science and Engineering Software Engineering
1129 Engineering Building
517-355-8344 chengb@cse.msu.edu
Laura Dillon Computer Science and Engineering 3115 Engineering Building 517-353-4387 ldillon@cse.msu.edu
Wayne Dyksen Computer Science and Engineering Cybersecurity
3149 Engineering Building
517-353-5573 dyksen@cse.msu.edu
Richard Enbody Computer Science and Engineering Security, Parallel Processing
3145 Engineering Building
517-353-3389 enbody@cse.msu.edu
Abdol-Hossein Esfahanian Computer Science and Engineering Yes Theory & Computer Networks
2134 Engineering Building
517-432-9476 esfahanian@cse.msu.edu
Gaile Griffore Mechanical Engineering Juniors and Seniors only 2418 Engineering Building Call for appointment 517-355-3338 griffore@egr.msu.edu
Amanda Idema Engineering Dean Engineering-No Preference
1415 Engineering Building
517-355-6616, Ext. 3 agidema@msu.edu
Titun Maiti Computer Science and Engineering
3201 Engineering Building
517-353-5455 titun@msu.edu
Brad Marks Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Food Engineering 210 Farrall Hall 517-432-7703 marksbp@msu.edu
Susan Masten Civil and Environmental Engineering Yes
3546 Engineering Building
517-355-2253 masten@msu.edu
Philip McKinley Computer Science and Engineering Distributed Systems 1133 Engineering Building 517-353-4396 mckinley@cse.msu.edu
Matt Mutka Computer Science and Engineering Distributed/Parallel Systems 1135 Engineering Building 517-353-9731 mutka@cse.msu.edu
Charles Owen Computer Science and Engineering Multimedia
1138 Engineering Building
517-353-6488 cbowen@cse.msu.edu
Lindsay Naylor Chemical Engineering and Material Science
3512 Engineering Building
517-432-4916 naylorli@egr.msu.edu
William Punch Computer Science and Engineering Artificial Intelligence
3115E Engineering Building
517-353-3541
punch@cse.msu.edu
Jian Ren Electrical and Computer Engineering Computer Engineering student last names N–Z 2211 Engineering Building 517-353-4379 renjian@msu.edu
Edward Rothwell Electrical and Computer Engineering Electrical Engineeering student last names A–M
2214A Engineering Building
517-355-5231 rothwell@egr.msu.edu
Tongtong Rothwell Electrical and Computer Engineering Electrical Engineeering student last names N–Z 2308K Engineering Building 517-355-7688 tongli@msu.edu
Steve Safferman Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Bioenergy and Bioproduct Engineering and Ecosystems Engineering 212 Farrall Hall 517-432-0812 steves@msu.edu
Joyce Samuel Applied Engineering Sciences
3508 Engineering Building
517-432-1352 samueljo@msu.edu
Eric Torng Computer Science and Engineering Theory and On-Line Algorithms
2144 Engineering Building
517-353-3543 torng@msu.edu
Jeffrey Tsang Mechanical Engineering Freshman and Sophomores only W-6 Wilson Hall 517-355-6616 ext. 2 tsangjef@egr.msu.edu
Juyang Weng Computer Science and Engineering Robotics 2129 Engineering Building 517-353-4388 weng@cse.msu.edu
Mi Zhang Electrical and Computer Engineering Computer Engineering student last names A–M
2120 Engineering Building
517-355-5056 mizhang@msu.edu

Schedule an advising appointment