College of Social Science Honors Departmental (Major) Advisors

Name Department Coordinator Specialty Address Phone Email
Helen Veit History 329 Old Horticulture 517-884-4946 hveit@msu.edu
Monaca Eaton Social Work
152 Baker Hall
517-432-3734 eatonmon@msu.edu
Nicolas Gisholt Center for Integrative Studies Global and International Studies
302 Berkey Hall
517-353-3125 gisholt@msu.edu
Matt Hahnenberg School of HRLR Human Capital & Society and Leadership of Organizations Minor 407 South Kedzie Hall 517-355-3285 hahnenb2@msu.edu
Sanja Kutnjak Ivkovich Criminal Justice 506 Baker Hall 517-355-2194 kutnjak@msu.edu
Regan Kania Center for Integrative Studies/Sociology Interdisciplinary Studies in Social Science
302 Berkey Hall
517-353-3125 kania@msu.edu
Jackie Lillis-Warwick Anthropology
302 Baker Hall
517-355-7490 illisja@msu.edu
Joe Lonstein Psychology Sophomore-Senior Student last name A-K
219 Giltner Hall
517-353-8675 lonstein@msu.edu
Meagan Mitin Human Development and Family Studies Yes Human Development and Family Studies and Child Development 14 Human Ecology Building 517-432-9225 mitinmea@msu.edu
Norman Obst Economics Yes Theory
120B Marshall Hall
517-353-5252 obst@msu.edu
Leslie Papke Economics Public Economics
18E Marshall-Adams Hall
517-355-3773 papke@msu.edu
Susan Ravizza Psychology Sophomores-Senior Student last name L-Z
285C Psychology Building
517-432-3366 ravizzas@msu.edu
Psychology New Students starting Fall 2017 or after advising done by department's advisors Psychology Advisor Info
Gary Schnakenberg Geography 673 Auditorium Road - Geography 517-353-9875 schnake2@msu.edu
Corwin D. Smidt Political Science 303 South Kedzie Hall 517-353-3292 smidtc@msu.edu
Mark Wilson Urban/Regional Planning 113 Human Ecology Building 517-353-9056 wilsonmm@msu.edu

Schedule an advising appointment