College of Natural Science Honors Departmental (Major) Advisors

Name Department Coordinator Specialty Address Phone Email
Danita Brandt Geological Sciences General Geological Sciences
308 Natural Science Building
517-355-6593 brandt@msu.edu
Brian Chadwick Mathematics Actuarial Science/Mathematics C-221 Wells Hall 517-353-5019 chadwic4@msu.edu
Janae Lawler Natural Science Dean Human Biology & Pre-Health
108 Natural Science Building
517-432-2381 janae@msu.edu
Matthew (Mo) Gerhardt Natural Science Dean Human Biology & Pre-Health
110 Natural Science Building
517-353-7153 gerhard4@msu.edu
Susan Hill Integrative Biology Yes LB Zoology/Zoology/IBIO 203 Natural Science Building 517-353-4528 hillss@msu.edu
David Long Geological Sciences Environmental Geosciences
236 Natural Science Building
517-355-9618 long@msu.edu
Danielle Lopez Natural Science Dean
Biological Science and Physical Science
111 Natural Science Building 517-353-9833 floresd3@msu.edu
Vincent Melfi Statistics and Probability C-421 Wells Hall 517-432-3384 melfi@msu.edu
Richard Miksicek Physiology Yes LB Physiology 2201 Biomedical and Physical Sciences Building 517-884-5120 miksicek@msu.edu
Christine Nguyen-Koelzer Natural Science Dean Human Biology & Pre-Health 108 Natural Science Building 517-884-6029 nguye760@msu.edu
Kanchan Pavangadkar Neuroscience 204 Giltner Hall 517-432-4301 kanchan@cns.msu.edu
Kaitlin Peterson Natural Science Dean Human Biology & Pre-Health
108 Natural Science Building
517-884-0351 kmpeters@msu.edu
Lynmarie Posey
Chemistry
Chemistry, Chemical Physics
61 Chemistry Building
517-355-9715 Ext. 210 poseyl@msu.edu
Sheba Onchiri Chemistry Chemistry, Chemical Physics 119 Chemistry Building 517-355-9715 Ext. 339 onchiris@msu.edu
Ronald Powers Mathematics Actuarial Science/Mathematics C-222 Wells Hall 517-432-1007 rpowers@math.msu.edu
Kendra Pyle Plant Biology Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Plant Biology and Environmental Biology/Plant Biology 105B Biochemistry Building 517-353-5556 kpyle@msu.edu
Jeannine Scott Microbiology and Molecular Genetics Yes
2225 Biomedical and Physical Sciences Building
517-884-5418 scottj21@msu.edu
Lori Seischab Physiology 2201 Biomedical and Physical Sciences Building 517-884-5200 seischab@msu.edu
Pavel Sikorskii Mathematics Yes
C-220 Wells Hall
517-355-9683 sikorsk4@msu.edu
Richard Snider Integrative Biology 235 Natural Science Building 517-355-8473 snider@msu.edu
Stuart Tessmer Physics and Astronomy Physics/Astrophysics 4237 Biomedical and Physical Sciences Building 517-884-5660 tessmer@pa.msu.edu
Kate Thome Natural Science Dean Human Biology & Pre-Health
108 Natural Science Building
517-353-8951 thomekat@msu.edu
Mariane Wolfe Biomedical Laboratory Science Yes 322 North Kedzie Hall 517-353-7800 setyabu1@msu.edu

Schedule an advising appointment