College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Honors Departmental (Major) Advisors

Name Department Coordinator Specialty Address Phone Email
Richard Brandenburg Agriculture and Natural Resource Dean Agriculture-No Major
121 Morrill Hall of Agriculture
517-355-0235 branden4@msu.edu
Hannah Brodhead Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering 103 Farrall Hall 517-884-8796 brodhead@msu.edu
Laura Cheney Agricultural, Food, & Resource Economics ABM 1B Morrill Hall of Agriculture 517-432-0089 cheneyl@msu.edu
Walter Chomentowski Forestry
126 Natural Resources Building
517-355-0091 chomento@msu.edu
Gayle Cohen Packaging 130 Packaging Building 517-353-8966 gdcohen@msu.edu
James Crum Crop and Soil Sciences Basic Soil Sci/Land Use/Turf 160C Plant and Soil Science Building 517-355-0271 Ext. 134 crum@msu.edu
Shari Dann Community Sustainability
147B Natural Resources Building
517-432-0267 sldann@msu.edu
Jennifer Ekstrom Food Science and Human Nutrition
Nutritional Sciences

106F Trout Building
517-355-8474 Ext. 146 ekstrom@msu.edu
Rebecca Grumet Horticulture Horticulture/Biotech 342 Plant and Soil Science Building 517-353-0431 grumet@msu.edu
James Hilker Agricultural, Food, & Resource Economics Yes All 3 Morrill Hall of Agriculture 517-355-7455 hilker@msu.edu
Gretchen Hill Animal Science
2209G Anthony Hall
517-355-9676 hillgre@msu.edu
Janice Hironaka Planning, Design and Construction Room 102a Human Ecology Building 517-353-3184 hironaka@msu.edu
Sharon Hoerr Food Science and Human Nutrition Dietetics 139 Trout Building 517-355-8474 Ext. 110 hoerrs@msu.edu
Taylor Johnston Crop and Soil Sciences
384F Plant and Soil Science Building
517-355-0271 Ext. 164 johnsto4@msu.edu
Eunsil Lee Interior Design 201L Human Ecology Building 517-432-3249 leeeunsi@msu.edu
Timothy Mrozowski Construction Management 201J Human Ecology Building 517-353-0781 mrozowsk@msu.edu
Satish Joshi Agricultural, Food, & Resource Economics Environmental Economics & Policy 304 Morrill Hall of Agriculture 517-432-9802 satish@msu.edu
Frances Kaneene Community Sustainability Yes Environmental Studies and Agriscience, Natural Resource Recreation and Tourism
302 Natural Resources Building
517-353-0798 kaneene@msu.edu
Jun-Hyun Kim Landscape Architecture 201C Human Ecology Building 517-353-8554 junhkim@msu.edu
Kelly Millenbah Fisheries and Wildlife
2C Natural Resources Building
517-353-4802 millenba@msu.edu
Michael Orth Animal Science Animal Sci/PSL
2209 Anthony Hall
517-432-1816 orthm@msu.edu
Walter Pett Entomology LB Entomology
444 Natural Science Building
517-353-7191 pett@msu.edu
Karen Renner Crop and Soil Sciences Yes Plant/Pest Ecology 466 Plant and Soil Science Building 517-355-0271 Ext. 233 renner@msu.edu
Brent Ross Agricultural, Food, & Resource Economics Food Industry Management 317B Morrill Hall of Agriculture 517-355-2266 rross@msu.edu
Bradley Rowe Horticulture Horticulture/Landscape Hort. A212 Plant and Soil Science Building 517-355-5191 Ext. 1334 rowed@msu.edu
Melissa Salmon Planning, Design and Construction 102b Human Ecology Building 517-353-0862 salmonme@msu.edu
Jim Schneider Fisheries and Wildlife Yes Fisheries & Wildlife, LB Fisheries and Wildlife
40 Natural Resources Building
517-353-9091 schne181@msu.edu
Susan Selke Packaging Yes 135 Packaging Building 517-353-4891 sselke@msu.edu
Won Song Food Science and Human Nutrition Dietetics 5 Human Ecology 517-355-7690 song@msu.edu
Linda Summers Food Science and Human Nutrition Dietetics 106 Trout Building 517-355-8474 Ext. 121 summer24@msu.edu
Jeff Swada Food Science and Human Nutrition Food Science majors 106 Trout Building 517-884-5993 swadajef@msu.edu
Karen Waiter Animal Science 1250 Anthony Hall 517-432-0383 kwaite@msu.edu
Lorraine Weatherspoon Food Science and Human Nutrition Dietetics 334 Trout Building 517-355-8474 Ext. 136 weathe43@msu.edu
Miriam Weber-Nielsen Animal Science Animal Sci/Dairy
1250 Anthony Hall
517-432-5443 msw@msu.edu

Schedule an advising appointment