College of Arts & Letters Honors Departmental (Major) Advisors

Name Department Coordinator Specialty Address Phone Email
Alan Beretta Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages Linguistics
B-465 Wells Hall
517-353-7212 beretta@msu.edu
Sara Bijani Women's Studies Women's and Gender Studies Major, Women's and Gender Studies Minor, and LGBTQ and Sexuality Studies Minor 206C International Center 517-353-5040 gencenad@msu.edu
Stuart Blythe Writing, Rhetoric and American Cultures Writing, Rhetoric & American Cultures 235 Bessey Hall 517-884-2580 blythes@msu.edu
Maria Bruno Writing, Rhetoric and American Cultures American Studies
235 Bessey Hall
517-432-2572 bruno@msu.edu
Brahim Chakrani Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages Arabic
B-268 Wells Hall
517-432-3570 chakrani@msu.edu
Chris Corneal Art, Art History and Design Art and Art History 113 Kresge Art Center 517-355-7612 corneal@msu.edu
Stephen Deng English
C-620 Wells Hall
517-844-4426 dengs@msu.edu
Laura Essig Arts and Letters Dean Arts & Letters General, Interdisciplinary Humanities, Humanities-PreLaw
200 Linton Hall
517-355-0366 essiglau@msu.edu
Phylis Floyd Art, Art History and Design Art History
25 Kresge Art Center
517-353-9105 floyd@msu.edu
Jennifer Gansler Romance and Classical Studies Romance and Classical Studies, French
109 International Center
517-884-6318 gansler@msu.edu
Todd Hedrick Philosophy 519 South Kedzie Hall 517-355-4490 hedrickt@msu.edu
Mutsuko Endo Hudson Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages Japanese
B-358 Wells Hall
517-432-7164 endo@msu.edu
Karen Kangas-Preston Theatre
46 Auditorium
517-353-9219 kangaspr@msu.edu
Xiaoshi Li Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages Chinese
B-259 Wells Hall
517-353-7216 xli@msu.edu
Jason Merrill Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages Russian
B-467 Wells Hall
517-355-8365 merril25@msu.edu
Elizabeth Mittman Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages German
B-262 Wells Hall
517-355-5170 mittman@msu.edu
Ruth Mowry Film Studies
C-613 Wells Hall
517-355-8387 mowry@msu.edu
Stephanie Nawyn Women's Studies 206 International Center 517-884-2145 nawyn@msu.edu
John Rauk Romance and Classical Studies Yes
214 Old Horticulture Building
517-884-6305 rauk@msu.edu
Catherine Ryu Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages Japanese
B-359 Wells Hall
517-353-6656 ryuc@msu.edu
Tze-Lan Sang Linguistics and Germanic, Slavic, Asian and African Languages Chinese B-463 Wells Hall 517-884-4339 tzelan@msu.edu
D'Ann de Simone Art, Art History and Design Studio Art
321 Kresge Art Center
517-355-7623 desimone@msu.edu
Britta Urness Art, Art History and Design Apparel and Textile Design
103 Kresge Art Center
517-432-7033 urness@msu.edu
Arthur Versluis Religious Studies
C-733 Wells Hall
517-353-9098 versluis@msu.edu
Cindy Walters Arts and Letters Dean Global Studies
B-340 Wells Hall
517-355-8471 waltersc2@msu.edu

Schedule an advising appointment